Aerosol Paint Only & Full Kit reviews

Global Rating: 4.60 from 58 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6
rating title date name city state/province country
Aerosol (5/5) Sep 2, 2017 Michael Sheedy Schenectady Ne US
  So easy to use! Make sure you have completely cleaned your fireararm, or other project and you are 90% there.
Paint in light coats coverage complete in 3 coats. Easy to use, Tough as nails finish. Magpul colors match perfect.
Buy your own spray gun (3/5) Aug 5, 2017 Philip Nagel Gettysburg So US
  The overall product was great. However the aerosol application was wasteful and uneven. As the can started to get closer to empty, it sprayed in kind of a blotchy way that created a rough finish.
I sanded the firearm down, and reordered the 4oz bottle to apply the material with my own equipment.

Overall, Duracoat is a great product, but I have been burned by both the Prevail applicator and the aerosol method. Its best - and cheapest - to use your own sprayer.
amazing product (5/5) Aug 3, 2017 Anonymous
  I painted an AK with in a four color flecktarn pattern. The result is amazing. The paint was easy to use and apply. The finish is amazingly durable. The only problem is that now I want to paint every weapon in my gun safe...
Aerosol kit (5/5) Jul 29, 2017 Samuel Butler Mobile 36587 Al US
  I tried cerakote paid for wrong spray gun and got nowhere was told by a friend of DuraCoat arousal gave it a call and got helpful service from their staff. Ordered as Soon as I got off the phone and was not disapointed! Painted my Charles daily and Rock island 45 acp both look amazing and I'm already ordering more kits of blues blacks and other family colors. I recommend theses starter kits for all my friends and people I know who want to have their own weapons looking great and scratch free.
Tactical Light Grey (5/5) Jul 22, 2017 Taylor Wiseman Greenwood IN US
  I recently purchased the tactical light grey aerosol and the color is exactly what I was looking for. This is not my first Duracoat purchase and definitely not my last. I had a slight issue with the can. I was about half way through painting the second rifle (AR Uppler, Lower, and 15 inch Rail), and the paint started to spray out in big drops rather than a fine mist. I switched caps after cleaning it, tried to clear the lines using the air compressor and spraying the can upside down, but soon after it seemed as if all the are s was gone yet there was still paint in the can. Like I said not my first time, I weigh every can prior to start and they are always 12 Ozs and an empty can weighs between 4-4.5 Ozs. This can still weighed.7 ozs. Now for the part that made me a dedicated customer, I contacted Houts and let them know of the issue and laid out the steps I took for prep and painting and I received an email the next business day saying it sounded like the can failed and a new can would be sent out. I received it two days later! That kind of service is what everyone wants personal, direct, and no nonsense. I have since finished the rifles and they look amazing. You don't have to be a certified professional to use these products, all you have to do is follow directions and you will end up with a professional result.
Duracoat 4 Life (5/5) Jul 16, 2017 Ted Veatch Champaign Il US
  Coated an old crossman mark ii for a friend and could not be happier with the results. Very easy to use the kit and the finish is even, elegant and durable. Had a small issue with my first shipment to which customer support went above and beyond to rectify in record time. I'm now a fan and user of duracoat products for life, thanks again for creating and providing such a great product with an exceptional team behind it.
Very impressed (5/5) Jul 15, 2017 Reid Cumming GA US
  I used the Durablue for a o/u barrel and it came out great. I would suggest that it takes two cans.
Blue black kit (5/5) Jul 1, 2017 Bruce Russell Cameron Park CA US
  Will use this kit again should I need to, my 40 year old model 28-2 .357 S&W looks brand new.
DuraCoat Aerosol Complete Kit (5/5) Jun 17, 2017 John J Wright Zebulon Ge US
  I am well pleased with the DuraCoat products. I used the Russian Special Forces Brown on a Ar15 & Coyote Brown on a H&K G3. Both turned out great. Will use it again.
LOve this stuff (5/5) Jun 3, 2017 Spencer Roper Virginia Beach VA US
  It sprays well , evenly and looks great,, Dries quickly but does need a little extra time to fully cure, The stuff is KISS simple to use, Just follow the instructions and that's it

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6