Aerosol Paint Only & Full Kit reviews

Global Rating: 4.60 from 58 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6
rating title date name city state/province country
amazing product (5/5) Aug 3, 2017 Anonymous
  I painted an AK with in a four color flecktarn pattern. The result is amazing. The paint was easy to use and apply. The finish is amazingly durable. The only problem is that now I want to paint every weapon in my gun safe...
Great Product (4/5) Apr 21, 2015 Anonymous
  Only reason this doesn't get 5 stars is that the product states enough is in the can for "2 to 4 firearms"... didn't get that out of it by a long shot, but I did put multiple coats on multiple parts so...

In any event the aerosol mixes as advertised and sprays as advertised. There was a video from Mr. Lauer on YouTube regarding this that said to use a hair drier to dry off the solvents between coats which helps to speed up the between-coat time. Multiple light coats is the way to go (as with any spray paint) and the product results are very nice; just wish there was more in the can!
raybone (3/5) Apr 6, 2015 Anonymous
  Colt grey does not match. Finish is also way too glossy. supposed to be completely flat. Seems to be a tough finish. plan on time getting parts to work correctly again.
Paint colors (3/5) Apr 12, 2014 Mike McCollum Arlington US
  Need larger color swatches. Very difficult for older eyes to see the colors clearly. Yes, older shooters buy your products.

I would also like to see those individual swatches in a download so I can fill my screen and get a feel for the color(a).

I have enjoyed the product.
Aerosol kit (5/5) Jul 29, 2017 Samuel Butler Mobile 36587 Al US
  I tried cerakote paid for wrong spray gun and got nowhere was told by a friend of DuraCoat arousal gave it a call and got helpful service from their staff. Ordered as Soon as I got off the phone and was not disapointed! Painted my Charles daily and Rock island 45 acp both look amazing and I'm already ordering more kits of blues blacks and other family colors. I recommend theses starter kits for all my friends and people I know who want to have their own weapons looking great and scratch free.
Ghost gray (5/5) Nov 23, 2016 Victor maskey Mobile Al US
  First time to use and found it so easy. Excellent product so far. Would love to post before and after pics but don't know how...
Fred Marshall (5/5) May 3, 2014 Fred Marshall Ramer Al US
  Received my Dura Coat Aerosol a few days ago, and couldn't be more pleased. Easy-to-follow instructions made the whole process a snap. Just like the company says, if you've ever used spray paint to paint lawn furniture etc., you'll find no problem using Dura Coat Aerosol. I used it to cover a couple of AR free-float handguards.
Two part kit & Shake / Spray Clear (4/5) Mar 6, 2017 Gene Diehl Peoria Ar US
  I found these products to be excellent . Both ; the Stainless Steel spray , and the Clear worked very well. My single recommendation to anyone using any of the Dura-Coat products is to have a clean , smooth , properly sanded & prepped surface . Contamination of any kind will destroy your paint job . Sand , clean , clean it again .
The spray cleaner included in the kit was outstanding when used with the scotch-brite pad for final prep . Just give it about five to ten minutes to evaporate before attempting to use paint .
I would have given it five stars if the Stainless Steel had been closer in color to real stainless , than the soft grey color that is almost identical to the color Honda uses to paint their engines on the Goldwing Motorcycle .
I have that color in my paint cabinet ; ( own two G-W's ) and have re-painted the motors . Besides ; I could have saved forty bucks .

Over-all ? A very good product that I would recommend to anyone .
Easier than you'd think (4/5) Oct 24, 2016 craig collins Thatcher Ar US
  The aerosol spray kit is very easy to do - if you have ever spray-painted anything successfully, you can get great results with this. The amount of coverage is the only reason I rated 4 stars instead of 5 stars, as I used 3 cans to get complete coverage of two long guns. If I did the same job again, I would order 1 kit in FDE and one can of white as a primer. Since I was coating all black parts with the FDE, I used a lot of coats just to completely cover the black. On a positive note, the spray clear in the kit is enough to clean 2 long guns. I would recommend this product as the end result is just what I hoped for, and the durability seems excellent.
Really Like Aerosol Kit Convenience (4/5) Nov 22, 2014 Tom D. Safford AZ US
  The new aerosol packaging is welcomed by those of us that don't want to deal with mixing and air brush equipment. Followed the instructions and had great results on an old scope and Ruger M77 bottom metal. The HK Black color matched the original semi gloss Ruger bottom metal color very closely. I would give a five star rating except for the following reasons 1) Instructions say that the material has a pot life of 48 hours once the hardener and resin paint material is mixed in the spray can. I tested this at about 38 hours after shaking the can for about 10 minutes and the material barely sputtered from the nozzle and was not useable. it is important to spray all the pieces you want coated as soon as possible after introducing the hardener to the resin. 2) The 12 oz. aerosol can was about twice as much material as what I needed to coat my scope and bottom metal so the remainder went into the trash. A smaller Aerosol Kit say 7 or 8 oz. would be more appropriate for small jobs.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6