Shake N Bake Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.75 from 20 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2
rating title date name city state/province country
Durabake (3/5) Dec 13, 2012 Simon J. Foret State Line MS US
  I used it on an old Ruger Blackhawk, after I sprayed and baked the weapon it looked fantastic, until the next day when me and my 2 young sons fired it 36 times the finish burned off at the front of the side wall of the cylinder where the gas ring leak burned the durabak off in half moons, now I need to find a more heat resistant finish for the cylinder! I think it would be great on semi autos, I may get some pink to do my wife's Beretta, she would love that!
Excellent (5/5) Jun 16, 2013 Christopher Hancock Vine Grove Ke US
  Fantastic products easy to use if you follow the directions you can not go wrong. Wish I could post a picture of my 1911 looks better than when it was new.
Fast professional finish (5/5) Sep 14, 2013 John Beck Ma US
  I just finished up some 80% AR15 Lowers and needed to get something on them to protect the aluminum. I don't have the expertise to anodize so I started looking at the baked on finishes. I chose Oxide (Black) DuraBake and simply followed the directions.

Degreased the lowers, sprayed a nice even coat of Durabake over them. Let them set up for about 15-20 minutes, and then popped them into my $15 Thrift store toaster oven at 350 degrees F for 20 minutes.

My lowers came out looking very similar to other professionally finished lowers. They look great. I'll use Durabake whenever I need to finish up a firearm, or other metal surface!

Great stuff, I'm a fan for life!
Good stuff (4/5) Dec 12, 2012 mickey temple te US
  The paint itself is great, dries even without baking. Cleaned item and sprayed, stuck in oven and its ready to go! Hard as a rock...
Downside: The company needs a new spray can design, it does not come out very even, causing one to apply too thick (splotchy spray). Also, lower shipping costs! $15 to mail a small can?
Other than that it looks pretty nice, and I've been happy thus far.
Thanks guys!
Great Product (5/5) Jul 23, 2013 Elmo Anderson Pahrump Ne US
  Was easy to use and resulted in a great finish!
great product (5/5) Jun 15, 2013 Anonymous ca
  Super easy to use and looks great! I needed some finish that would protect my handmade knives from rusting, and was durable enough to withstand abuse, but also easy enough to apply in my garage.
James Poland (5/5) Oct 10, 2013 James Poland Branchla d We US
  Orderd this on the 8th and was at my door 11:42am the 10th. Super awsome and now know where and who to come to for all my supplies. Thanks Guys!!!
Jeff (4/5) Aug 24, 2014 Jeffrey Guidry Bagdad Ke US
  I'm an experienced painter, and as a first time user of Duracoat, found this application to be pretty straight forward. Application was on an AK-47 parts kit. The receiver, dust cover and selector lever all came out beautifully! Smooth finish, matt black and rock hard! The stainless steel barrel didn't cure as well; however, this was likely due to operator error: I believe the application was too heavy.
matt black (5/5) Dec 9, 2013 john torbert Lynchburg Vi US
  A little thinner than I expected. Best results were a light quick mist from 14" away, let dry & repeat until it is covered. Turned out great once I had the method down. Found that a gasoline soaked rag will take it off even after it has air dried. 6oz can goes much further than I expected.
Matte Black (5/5) Sep 14, 2014 Steven Donahue Coulterville Ca US
  Outstanding,Outstanding,Outstanding. I received your product and followed the instructions and baked for 15 minutes and then sprayed again and baked. My lower AR's look like professional finishes.

Back to previous page

1 2