Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Mr. Marc (5/5) Sep 10, 2017 Marc McConnell Pearland Te US
  The easiest application ever.
I have done 25+ guns now.
The prep is the key.
Great prep and this is a flawless and easy application.
Now the 3 week storage i can do touch ups after the application.
Awesome.
Great Product (5/5) May 29, 2017 Mike Colorado Springs CO US
  This product works great! It is very simple to use and goes on very nicely. The company is great too...they accidentally sent me the wrong color and put a replacement in the mail right away. I will definitely be doing business with them for future projects!
First time user. (5/5) May 21, 2017 Dean Watson Silsbee Te US
  I own an old 1100 that has seen lots of action and was used and abused. Poor thing had some cancer that needed some attention. Bought the "spray and pray" to refurbish this old trusty rusty. I found the Shake N Spray very easy to use and experienced no difficulties. Any problems I encountered were my mistakes, no fault of the product. This was a rookie run and I would recommend this product.
Shake and spray kit Wolf grey (5/5) Dec 17, 2016 Ryan Marquis Lincoln Ne US
  Fantastic product, easy to use, great finish and tough as nails
Shake N Spray (3/5) Dec 3, 2016 Carter Powell Prineville Or US
 

Normally this spray can is hard to beat. The tip sprays out a perfect pattern and works like a charm. This can seemed not full from the start and I barely had enough material to finish a barrel and a receiver. I sure wish they would put a little more paint in the spray can. Glad I had some from a previous two part kit and was able to use that to finish up the small parts. You can't beat the quality of the material though.
All in one finish (5/5) Nov 5, 2016 Steve Paul Long Beach Ca
  This shake and spray is great. Clean the part (s), lite coats and dry in between. Don't rush and finish is great.
gun builder (5/5) Sep 29, 2016 jon wright Garland Te US
  i have used shake-n-spray on two of my weapons and so far have had no problems what so ever.the only thing is if you are not patient and taking your time applying this product,you will not do a good job.that is not duracoats problem.my weapons look professional,operate professional,and with that statement all my friends have turned to duracoat for various applications.i will be a customer for life,thank you duracoat for making it easy and affordable to customize my weapons systems.
Perfect Outcome (5/5) Aug 14, 2016 Sergeant J Ca US
  I refinished a Romanian Tokarev. It had some rust and scratches which I sanded out. Followed directions and set up a spray booth in a large cardboard box and hung parts inside with wire. Used the coyote brown. I followed directions and it came out great. I waited 5 minutes between coats and did 3 in total. Beyond expectations. Perfect finish.
Rifle barrel (4/5) Jul 30, 2016 Joe Scottsdale US
  Kit was good. Color was great(Norwegian dark green). Easy to use and spray pattern fine. Has produced an obvious durable coating. Concerns with the vent and not tipping past 45 degrees. This is real cause coating comes out of it like a volcano if you disregard. High potential to ruin a project. If you don't tip you're fine
So easy to use! (5/5) Jul 16, 2016 Lacy Wethington Liberty US
  The shake and spray kit was super easy to mix and use. The finish dried evenly and true to color. Will definitely use again in the future!

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21