Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Perfect Outcome (5/5) Aug 14, 2016 Sergeant J Ca US
  I refinished a Romanian Tokarev. It had some rust and scratches which I sanded out. Followed directions and set up a spray booth in a large cardboard box and hung parts inside with wire. Used the coyote brown. I followed directions and it came out great. I waited 5 minutes between coats and did 3 in total. Beyond expectations. Perfect finish.
Good kit (4/5) Nov 22, 2015 Anonymous
  The kit could not be more simple to use. It was fun to do, I started with three pistol frames, once finished I realized how much Duracoat was left over I grabbed a rifle. When that was finished I still had enough to do another rifle stock, so total three pistol frames and two rifle stocks all from one kit. I was impressed with how much Duracoat comes in the kit to be able to refinish several guns. The only compliant I have is the color I chose wasn't as flat as I wanted, it has a slight glossy finish to it.
good stuff (5/5) May 30, 2015 Grady harn US
  Received in good order and in a timely manner as advertised. I used the kit to refinish an old Iver Johnson 410 single shot, that I am giving to one of my grandsons. It turned out great.
Good Deal (5/5) Feb 14, 2015 Anonymous
  Pretty easy to apply and if you take your time, prep well, you will be pleased with the results. Would definitely purchase again.
Great Paint, Horrendous Sprayer (3/5) Jul 14, 2014 Dave Pe
  I should have done what other suggested and use a compressor/paint gun. The preval sprayer that comes with this package is a unbelievable PoS. Spray was inconsistent and the paint came out very thick and splotchy.
something new (5/5) Jun 8, 2014 Anonymous
  After much thought, I gave it a try. Had a Remington 1911R1 that I had "accidently" taken the finish off with my ultrasonic cleaner. I figured nothing to lose, so give it a shot. It came out GREAT!!! Coyote tan with the wood grips really makes a great looking gun. Had enough paint left so with my first attempt a success, I refinished my DPMS oracle. It came out even better (practice makes better).

I think I need to find another "clunker" gun to experiment with. This stuff is great!!!!
Stick (4/5) Jun 2, 2014 Anonymous N US
  I ordered the WWII OD Green, and it came in a timely fashion. I followed the instructions,(also a couple of youtube videos) and it applied fairly easy. After letting it set up a full day, i applied the Gloss finish. My AR 15 platform in 7.62x39 looks like something from the 1979 Air Force AGE yard. I hated OD back in the day, but now my ar looks vintage. Very cool. Will/ have ordered more for my son's AR 10. Kudos.
Shake and spray (4/5) Mar 8, 2014 Anonymous
  Product is good quality easey to mix
Worked verry well with the exception
Of the sprayer dosnt controll the spray
As much as needed would reccomend
Using air brush other than the sprayer
A+ product
Goddes Purple (5/5) Jan 4, 2014 Anonymous
  Easy as 123 just like it says. Came out perfect
Awesome product (5/5) Oct 12, 2013 CTR Liquid Art LLC US
  Great product overall sprays very well coat and dries nice and cures just in time for hydro dipping

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21