Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
.338 WM (4/5) Dec 15, 2012 Ben King Lincolnton GA US
  Use Desert Tan on an old beat up Remington 700 .338 WM. The process was quick and easy, just wish the paint would have come out a little more flat. The gun looked great so I put a new B&C stock on it and traded all for a great looking Sako 7MM.
1st time (5/5) Oct 4, 2014 Jerry Peterson Lakevilla IL US
  Worked great! I thought it went on heavy when trying to put on light coats (probably operator error) had a run or two but it came out great!
I used Tactical Ultra Flat colors and they came out flat and the same as the color chart. I will definitely use it again !
2nd order (5/5) Jan 4, 2013 wrs allentown pa US
  you guys are the best.not only did i refinished my glock i also did my ps3,but now every1 that sees my gun n ps3 wants to buy it....got people asking me coat even there mom in law.lol.guys keep up the good job
All in one finish (5/5) Nov 5, 2016 Steve Paul Long Beach Ca
  This shake and spray is great. Clean the part (s), lite coats and dry in between. Don't rush and finish is great.
AR fanatic (5/5) Jan 23, 2016 jon wright garland Te US
  easy to use,easy directions,matched my AR furniture perfectly.love the site and the product!!!!
Awesome product (5/5) Oct 12, 2013 CTR Liquid Art LLC US
  Great product overall sprays very well coat and dries nice and cures just in time for hydro dipping
Awesome Product (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Jeff F New Carlisle OH US
  Simple easy to use GREAT FINISH I have DURACOATED three of my Shotguns and they are Awesome.
Awesome product! (5/5) Feb 13, 2014 Dan Parrott Colville WA US
  Super easy to use and turned out fantastic! I would defenitly recommend this product to anyone wanting an easy route to get a great finish. Just degrease, do a little sanding or sand blasting, tape off what you want to protect, spray, and let it dry. The results, top notch professional looking finish that will never rust and will stand up to just about anything you throw at it. Thanks for such a great product!
Awesome product! (5/5) Mar 3, 2013 Joe Abene Rockford Il US
  This product is awesome! I wasn't sure how well the sprayer was gonna work,This was my first time trying anything like this and was kinda nervous I'd mess my firearm up. This product worked great! Super easy to use and my gun looks great! Got in all the nooks and cranies with no runs! Will definitely be buying more! I'd recommend this for sure! Can't beat the price and result! Thanks Hout/Duracoat!
Awesome Quick Cover (5/5) Apr 5, 2014 Delroy Evosevich Richland Wa US
  I used OD green to paint my Magpul Pmags. Covered in 3 thin coats. I was concerned that this would add to the thickness of the magazine and make it hard to insert or make it stick and not drop free from the magazine well. No such problem. Even with three coats the magazines slide in and drop out freely. This coating is extremely durable. After letting it cure for the recommended 30 days I have ran these magazines numerous times and not one scratch, scuff or chip. A word of caution. Because this is a resin and not a spray paint, the first coat is almost transparent. This may lead you to want to spray on a thicker coat. Do not spray a thicker coat. This will cause drips and runs. Trust the instructions and wait 5 minutes between coats. By the time you are finished with 3 or 4 lite coats it will be a solid color. I also recommend purchasing the primer if you are spraying a light base color over black or dark firearms or accessories, or your light color may turn out darker than you would like. I would recommend this product for anyone who wants a durable almost indestructible finish to firearms and accessories. Or just about anything you want to change the color of that needs to be durable. Tools, automotive parts, knives, electronics covers, just about anything you can think of to paint.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21