Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Easy as pie (5/5) Jun 18, 2016 MICHAEL TAYLOR Chandler Ar US
  This product is awesome! I got gloss black in the aresoal 2 in 1 can. I was worried that it may even ruin my shotgun. I wanted to get a nice clean black shine on the barrel and recever of my hunting shot gun and this worked awesome! It was super easy to prep and apply! If you have a beat up old gun or have a project you need a durable coat for BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!
Great Product (5/5) Jun 11, 2016 Nate Miller Dickinson nd US
  Gave my browning A Bolt a new face lift. Totally disassembled and refinished per instructions. Then baked in the oven at 350 for 15 minutes and it turned out great!! If you're looking for a way to refinish your firearm, then this is it!!
happy weapons (5/5) May 28, 2016 jon wright garland Te US
  easy to use,easy to clean.made my friends weapon and my weapons look and feel great.love the product.cerakote SUCKS.
Guncrazy78 (5/5) May 5, 2016 John LeBlanc Newville PA US
  Worked great, great directions, great color. I would recommend this product to anyone.
shake n spray matt blk (5/5) Apr 30, 2016 Steven Paul Long Beach CA US
  This is the easiest way to coat a surface that may take possible abuse and wear. It is so easy to follow instruction and coat any surface you want. Follow YouTube video by company owner and you cant go wrong. I've purchased 4 cans for several different projects I've done and have not had any problems coating any project.
Easy as spray-painting... (5/5) Apr 25, 2016 Charles Roger Fish El Paso Te US
  I used the 'kit' on the slides of four of my 9mm pistols.
Prep was easy.
Mixing was easy.
Application and appearance afterwards looks professional!
Now I am just interested in learning how durable the finish is.
Excellent Product (5/5) Apr 5, 2016 Clive Pace Henderson NV US
  It is truly pleasing to come across a company that not only makes the product in USA, but also delivers exactly what it says in the promotional and instruction material.
As a first time user, I was both excited and terrified to start - According to the web site, once you let Duracoat harden, it is next to impossible to remove, so One needs be sure to get it right the first time.
Following instructions exactly (but reducing amounts so as to get a somewhat matte finish and not to use it all up on just one weapon), this was a breeze and came out exactly as desired. I couldn't be happier!
I did stray a tad in trying to get the masking 'glue' off and used alcohol rather than mineral spirits (of which I had none) and discovered that alcohol will mar the finish even fourteen hours after application. Luckily, I tried this on an area which would be covered by the grips, so it was of little consequence (and I buffed that up a couple of days later anyway). Stick with the instructions... Use mineral spirits!
Not surprisingly, once assembled, I placed the weapon in a lovely cushioned container and will not play with it until full cure time has elapsed (the instructions tell me that it takes 30 days to fully cure... I am a believer in their instructions! :-)
All in all, I can only praise the product, the instructions and the result (not to mention that it was delivered super-quick too).
Many thanks to all those that work so hard bringing this to market - A job well done and a superb product.
Thanks again.
Regards,
Clive Pace
Shake N Spray (5/5) Mar 26, 2016 Lionel Hatt Killeen TX US
  I went by the instructions and it came out perfect and I am no pro at all. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Can in a Can (5/5) Mar 13, 2016 Darren Petro East Alton Il US
  Great stuff. I've done three project now, works great and I believe much better than using air brush. The Ultra Flat is fantastic in black and olive drab. Holds perfectly when subject to heat and cleaning agents. A strong recommend.
mr john (5/5) Feb 20, 2016 john balliet augres mi US
  I really love duracoat, the shake and spray kit is so easy to use. the coating dries fast and it remains a hard and durable and lasts forever.i like the tactical flat colors work great with military rifles.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21