Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
shake n spray kit review (5/5) Jun 24, 2013 daniel rose cookeville te US
  this is the third duracoat kit i bought and i'm still amazed by this product! very easy to use and the finish is awesome! i'v refinished a total of seven guns with this product and everyone that sees them thinks they are brand new or arsenal refinished!
cajun (5/5) Jun 16, 2013 Anonymous
  Great product !!! Will definitely order more !!!
POLICE OFFICER 24YR ACTIVE (5/5) Jun 16, 2013 RANDY BAKER COLUMBUS IN US
  I WOULD ENCOURAGE ANY LAW ENFORCEMENT CONSIDERING REFINISHING ANY WEAPONS TO TRY THE DURA COAT " SHAKE N SPRAY" ULTRA FLAT TACTICAL BLK. I PURCHASED 2 KITS ( ENOUGH TO DO 2 REMINGTON POLICE PUMPS WITH ABOUT 2 OZ LEFT OVER, SAVE IT ) AND WAS SO PLEASED I ORDERED 2 MORE OF THE SAME AND DID 3 PISTOL GRIP SHOT GUNS OF MY OWN. IF YOU BREATHE YOU CAN DO THIS. CHECK THE PRODUCT OUT ON "YOU TUBE", ITS VERY EFFECTIVE AND GIVES AN OLD WARRIOR NEW LIFE. RANDY BAKER SNR PTLM 114
Shake N Spray (5/5) Jun 15, 2013 Andrew Merchant Metairie LA US
  Spray kit worked great, finish came out great and layed out into all the letters and numbers on my mossberg. It looks like a factory finish, I don't know if the other colors come out as good but I used magpul OD and will be making another order soon for another one of my guns.
Shake and Spray (2/5) Jun 15, 2013 Douglas Kollar Hammond In US
  Using the shake and spray kit is a no-go. The sprayer puts out too much paint and runs are common. If the system could make the spray finer it would be much better.
I now use an airbursh to apply the paint.
Worked great! (5/5) Jun 12, 2013 Christopher Smith Chadds Ford PA US
  I used this to refinish a Judge Public Defender Poly in Blackhawk Coyote Tan. Was pleased with the results for the first time out I did a respectable job. Would recommend to anyone willing to give it a try.
Tactical ultra flat black (5/5) May 25, 2013 Guy Fleetwood Germantown Tn US
  I researched the Duracoat color sheens on forums and utube for a couple weeks and decided on the tactical ultra flat colors for my taste. I bought the duracoat tactical ultra flat black in the shake and spray and received the the product in 3 or 4 days. I followed the directions ( prep is most important - get the surface clean! with the degreaser and cleaning pad ) sprayed from about 8" ( 3 coats ) and the finish was outstanding. I carry a XDm 45 and the tactical ultra flat black was almost the same color and sheen. I could not be more pleased. Now if I could only find a way to compare my next color choice. I'm close to 70 yrs. old and any body can use Shake and Spray.
Excellent Product (5/5) May 25, 2013 Glenn W. Robinson Peach Bottom PA US
  I purchased the 4 oz shake and spray to coat my Remington 870 Police Magnum with the color Remington Black. I will have to wait and see how well the coating holds up to abuse but if it works then I will be buying quite a few more items from them to do some of my AK's and one or two other shotguns. I can not believe I was going to spend $350.00 to have someone else refinish my shotgun. Now that said, if the finish does not hold up then needless to say I will not be back to buy more product.
Shake and spray (5/5) May 20, 2013 Michael Trometer Dallas Te US
  I just sprayed the duracoat Magpul flat dark earth onto my Sig 556 rifle. Sprayed on great and 30 minutes after application it looked great. Still drying in the garage but I will post again later about the finished product. I thought I was going to be able to use one package for about 2 rifles. I only had enough for 1 rifle so I don't know if I used to much so some feed back would be appreciated. If y'all would like photos of the product just ask.
Simple, fast and easy (5/5) May 19, 2013 M. Davis Ellijay GA US
  I couldn't have ask for anything more user friendly. Watched the Youtube video and did the project. Great product. Turned a awful looking 5100 Stevens shotgun which had spent most of its days on a seagoing fishing vessel into a fine looking firearm. You wouldn't believe it is the same gun. Thanks

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21