Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Shake N Spray Kit (4/5) Feb 2, 2013 Stephen I. Drass W Bridgewater. Ma US
  I loved the product it was very easy to use it sprayed well and the finish was great. I would like to see something supplied with it to mix only portions in case you don't want to use it all at once. Other than that fabulous. I would give it five stars if you supplied some thing for measuring smaller portion.
nice and easy (5/5) Jan 20, 2013 dinkb Clarksville TX US
  I have used this product to paint 4 AR-15's, 1 Rem model 700 with a scope and an old Rem 870 and it is great. ! can worked in covering an AR, the 700 and the 870. Very easy to mix and colors are just what I was hoping for in each case.
The only thing I wish different would be a way to save the excess (the 3 other AR's were each a different color and it only took about 1/3 to 1/2 of the product.) Unfortunately I couldn't think of anything at the time to use the rest of it and the excess paint hardened up in the jar and I felt like I had wasted it.
I will continue to use this when ever I need to do a fancy color job, like the pink zebra stripe or blue spider web pattern on my wife and daughter's AR's. Or a regular camo pattern or solid paint job.
Durabake, best thing since sliced bread (5/5) Jan 19, 2013 S Jacobs Port orange Fl US
  First off let me say, i tried the durabake gloss black finish on a mossberg 12 barrel. Ive done a lot of porting and ramping and polishing in the past but Ive never tried any refinishing, not even blueing. Originally i thought i had ordered the spray can but i had orderd the bottle that requires an airbrush, my mistake no big deal. airbrush at harbor freight 9.99 ran it off my shop compressor, problem solved.
I was gettin a bit concerned at first as ive never airbrushed anything. i degreased the barrel, and scuffed it with a steel wool pad then degreased it again. took a whole 10 mins. now the fun part. i played with the airbrush for a minute setting the spray how i thought it should be and sprayed the barrel. i had some hooks already set up in the oven hanging from the top rack.i used a rod through the barrel extending out each end which sat in the two hooks so nothing actually touched the barrel. Finally, 20 mins later the finished result, absolutly beautiful, no blemishes or anything, i love this stuff. the barrel wasnt even cooled yet and im digging in my closet looking to see which other guns i want to refinish next. after thinking about the airbrush some, Im glad i made the mistake of not getting the spray can, i dont know if the spray cans are like spray paint but i always seem to get a run with spray cans, maybe the durabake stuff is different but i know the airbrush works great with durabake. Ive got a pair of 1911s set out im going to two tone next and Im thinking about the camo stuff for my styre hs 50 bmg if i can figure out a oven big enough.
Awesome! (5/5) Jan 19, 2013 Lance G Amarillo Tx US
  Used the gloss black on my Ak-47. It came out flawless.
GREG (5/5) Jan 19, 2013 Greg Seaford VA VA US
  Works great, I repainted my shotgun receiver. I sprayed in my garage and hung it up over my kerosene heater which baked it on really well. seems tough and looks great.



owner (3/5) Jan 18, 2013 greg beal Cataldo id US
  after applying gun blue shake & spray on my gun receiver i found out it does go on pretty easy and smooth. it will go over filled and primed areas with no problems. i also applied it to bare steel and blued steel parts with the same results. the problem is the color does not look anything like real bluing. it's more of a satin black with a blue tint painted look. i was hoping it would look a lot better. G.B.
shake n spray (5/5) Jan 15, 2013 Randy a Cantrell monteagle tn US
  Easy to use and works great. Used on everything from semi auto pistols to high corrosive muzzle loading rifles!!
Friends thought it was blued (5/5) Jan 13, 2013 justin james Ocala Fl US
  worked great, as promised, if you can read you can us this product, like the directions say, try on a piece of paper to determine flow and that let it rip

only thing company could do in my opinion, is offer a small section in the description for the filler to compensate for pitting
Works great (5/5) Jan 12, 2013 Glenn Tarpley Canton Te US
  Just follow directions carefully. Worked great for me and was easy to get a nice smooth finish.
great product, but sprayer has problems (3/5) Jan 8, 2013 P. Tate LaGrange Ga US
  Ordered the duracoat spray kit for a sweet remington 700 build. The first coat went great, but when I went back for a second it looked like splatter paint. My advice is to run thinner through the sprayer after every coat. It plugged up partially in between mine. I love the duracoat finish and it is very hardy, but will buy and use my own gun in the future.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21