Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Mr. BLG (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Barry Gaddis Waleska Ge US
  Excellent product. When you read and fully follow the application instructions correctly, you can attain a superior finish. Do not rush the process. As is so with most events of value in life....the degree of quality you seek will coincide with the degree of preparation you invest.
Waste of time (2/5) Dec 13, 2012 brandon lincoln ne US
  I purchased the shake n spray kit thinking we could get multiple guns done faster, however, when I tried using the sprayer it was really blotchy and did not spray smoothly at all. It sprayed out in globs. I ended up with an uneven job so we removed it all as best we could and resprayed with an airbrush. Waste of time. The duracoat itself was great and all of the guns turned out looking really good with the airbrush.
First time user (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Russell Dion Allen Te US
  Outstanding finish! Product was easy
to use and apply. I'm gonna buy another
kit and do an AR.
Shake N Spray Kit (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Jason
  Used this kit to refinish an old and worn 20g single shot. Surprised how complete this kit is, comes with everything you would need. Sprayed 3-4 coats and had enough to easily do another gun. Gun looks brand new and haven't had any chips or scratches.
KC448 (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Anonymous
  Worked great. incredibly easy process. Sprayed two pistols both look great.
Excellent results (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Ted Campanelli Co US
  This is the 2nd Shake and Spray kit I have used. The results for both my SKS were excellent. People that have seen the weapons since I did them typically ask "Who did the finishing job?". They are quite suprised when I tell them I did it myself.

The kit is very easy to use and there is more than enough to do a rifle (depending on how many coats you put on, you could probably be able to get 2 rifles out of one kit).
owner (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Millburg Equipment Benton Harbor Mi LC
  I finaly got to use this product
It was easer than I had thought every thing went well all my guys thoutht it was the greatest job thay had ever seen
so I guess it was good
I think it was good but i see things that I did not paint well enouf My fault not yours
realy liked the stuff I plan on doing some more sometime dont know when Thanks Bruce
jacknife (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Jack K Richland Springs Te US
  what can I say, easy project, works great, easy clean up. I work on guns as a hobby and don't do enough to require a air brush system. I did a B & C stock fit to a Shilen bench rest action with 1 inch barrel. When I finished I had a a first class job. Anyone can use this kit. Thanks
Great results (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 ChrisCollinsworth Macomb Ok US
  Never used this before, but would not use anything else. It was simple to use just follow the directions and it's done. Easy to cover your fire arm and the color is great. Would recomend it to others. Great product..
great coating (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Jimbosskow Dearborn Mi US
  I used dura-coat diamond plate silver with semi gloss finish on two of my guns. A Remington 507 and a Mosin-Nagant 9130.
I got my own quality air brush... I prepared the surfaces according to their manual. The results are excellent. I wish I could show you guys pics. My friends and even random people at the range keep asking me where did I get this paint job?!? Highly recommended.
I had them dry and cure for 30 days. Since I put thru 500 rounds on the Remington 597 and 300 rounds on the Mosin. The paint holds strong... The staff was helpful, answered all my questions within hours.
Remember two things: use quality air brush and prep the surface. You will be happy with the results.
Thank you so much for all the help.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21