Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
shake and spray (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 David Berger New Boston mi
  The dura coat layed well and really made for a nice fi ish o. The weapon. I really liked using it as opposed to other finishes i have used.

Only gripe i had was with the actual sprayer itself paint container would not seal around sprayer attachment point so i got paint everywhere. But the finish itself was awesome. My shot gun has never looked better.o
shake and spray (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 David Berger New Boston mi
  The dura coat layed well and really made for a nice fi ish o. The weapon. I really liked using it as opposed to other finishes i have used.

Only gripe i had was with the actual sprayer itself paint container would not seal around sprayer attachment point so i got paint everywhere. But the finish itself was awesome. My shot gun has never looked better.o
GOOD STUFF (4/5) Dec 13, 2012 Shea Mehling Strasburg Co US
  Very nice product, easy to handle and apply and durable as h$!!
I knocked one star off for shipping prices, This one price for everything is nice when you order tons of stuff but that one color you forgot to add in your order or just ordering one item at a time sucks.... You can't tell me a little 4oz bottle costs fifteen bucks to ship....Bullsh$t
Hmmmmm (2/5) Dec 13, 2012 Mark Anderson Overland Park KS US
  First application went on like a dream. Second and Third application went on pretty thick and gloppy. I would recommend using an airbrush for a more even and controlled spray. Ended up just taking the finish off and continue my search.
Shake and spray (2/5) Dec 13, 2012 sean mulvihill elbert co US
  Paint good but sprayer does not spray a nice even coat. Works much beter in automotive touchup sprayer.
Great product (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Matt Brennan Dover NH US
  Fast, Easy and Durable.
Great product I plan on purchasing more soon.
Painting air guns (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 mike montes 409 archer st fr US
  I have used dura coat three times all were different colors. I find them all very easy to use. The paint it self is very tuff and durable, with a wide choice of colors anyone should be able to find a color they need. My first paint job on a old air gun i rebuilt over a year ago is still looking fine with no chips or scatches at all. Of course my only gripe is the price of the kits, like anything i buy i would like to pay less who wouldn't. I will use it again for sure.
Mike
Jeff Stone (3/5) Dec 13, 2012 Jeff Stone Sealy Te US
  The only issue i have with this product is that it sometimes does not spray evenly. It comes out "splotchy".
Other than that its a great product!
Awesome Product (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Jeff F New Carlisle OH US
  Simple easy to use GREAT FINISH I have DURACOATED three of my Shotguns and they are Awesome.
Gun Blue on a Winchester (3/5) Dec 13, 2012 Daniel Kinard Bradenton FL US
  I got the Shake N' Spray kit in the mail and read the instructions and it seemed simple enough. I watched the videos on Youtube from Houts and it seemed even simpler. Once I started shaking the color up I noticed it seemed a bit off. I figured it would cure darker. I have a navy blue shotgun now. The blue you see on guns looks black in the day time and my gun is blue at night. The application was extremely easy however. Just as simple as the instructions and videos suggest. Having said that, the pressurized can didn't seal to the glass jar very well. I got a blue hand out of the process as well. All in all, a good product. Just needs to have the color fixed and better seal on the pressure canister.

Thanks

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21