Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
AR fanatic (5/5) Jan 23, 2016 jon wright garland Te US
  easy to use,easy directions,matched my AR furniture perfectly.love the site and the product!!!!
Great Product (4/5) Dec 19, 2015 Martin Mojarro Castaic Ca US
  Easy to use but the only complaint is the sprayer did sputter a little bit. Just waiting to test the durability.
First time using product (5/5) Nov 29, 2015 Keith Tampa FL US
  It went on without any problem. I had very little experience with spray on finish. Best suggestion I can give is to spray a thin coat at first to prevent running, let dry a bit and add a bit to complete the coverage.

After baking, the finish is amazing. Hard, smooth and very professional in appearance. Looks like it came from the factory! I am totally satisfied with this and look forward to using it again.
Good kit (4/5) Nov 22, 2015 Anonymous
  The kit could not be more simple to use. It was fun to do, I started with three pistol frames, once finished I realized how much Duracoat was left over I grabbed a rifle. When that was finished I still had enough to do another rifle stock, so total three pistol frames and two rifle stocks all from one kit. I was impressed with how much Duracoat comes in the kit to be able to refinish several guns. The only compliant I have is the color I chose wasn't as flat as I wanted, it has a slight glossy finish to it.
Does a Good Job (5/5) Nov 15, 2015 Ralph Etheridge Mobile AL US
  I used the two part mix-it and spray it kit a few years ago with very good results, sprayed 2 pistols and 1 rifle with it. Easy to use but required mixing, which really wasn't much hassle, but was very pleased with the extent of coverage, ease of use, and end result. So - I tried the aerosol can mix - the one where you push down the button, shake and spray. This mix was a little thinner than the previous mix, and I found I had to be very careful to prevent runs. The first coat bubbled a LOT, causing me to have to sand it lightly before the second coat. Overall, it did a good final job, but it didn't cover as much as the previous 2 part kit did. It said give the gun 3 coats, and I only sprayed one rifle, and was running out of paint when I finished the second coat. Recommend you use the two part mix-it and spray it kit if you want to be assured of having enough to completely finish the firearm. Bottom line: Gives a good final finish even to an old junker, and I would recommend it again, but the two part mix-it and spray it kit is the best buy for the money.
Best DIY gun coating (5/5) Oct 10, 2015 Liston Madison MS US
  Overall I'm pleased with the way this product ended up on my shotgun. I used the Rem 870 black and it is a great match and is a nice matte black. One can was enough for one shotgun and I only sprayed the barrel and receiver/mag tube. One word of advice is to be very careful when starting to spray and I would suggest a distance of about 2 feet from your firearm. I started too close and got a couple of runs. Multiple VERY light coats is absolutely necessary. Take your time and try to just "powder" your gun instead of spray it. You will come out very happy but don't expect to get multiple uses out of one can for long guns.
poor quality (1/5) Oct 10, 2015 Justin Herrera Nacogdoches tx US
  Very unhappy they way my gun turned out. Not the quality I was hoping it would be. The preval sprayer that came with the kit had no pressure. The spray just kind of dripped out. Wasted all the product. I would not recommend the kit.
Duracoat areosol paint (5/5) Oct 10, 2015 Steven Paul Long Beach CA US
  I used the matte black finish and followed the video from the manufacturer. My parts and magazines turn out great. Great finish the right color, nothing but great things to say about the product. Very easy to use. Keep the can well shaken and have all your parts ready to go.
notitle (5/5) Sep 26, 2015 Chris R. Hughes Elizabethton TN US
  Excellent product! Product was exactly as advertised. I am very pleased with the result on my bolt action rifle's synthetic stock.
shake and spray (5/5) Sep 5, 2015 Gary BOOHER EATON Oh US
  Very easy to use and leaves a wonderful finish and my firearms, thanks!!!

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21