Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
1st time (5/5) Oct 4, 2014 Jerry Peterson Lakevilla IL US
  Worked great! I thought it went on heavy when trying to put on light coats (probably operator error) had a run or two but it came out great!
I used Tactical Ultra Flat colors and they came out flat and the same as the color chart. I will definitely use it again !
Great Product (5/5) Aug 24, 2014 Dave Gean Flint MI US
  After reviewing several products and procedures, I decided to use this product on my wife's Traditions by Franchi over and under. Since it was purchased ,we have had issues with rusting on the barrel and trigger guard. We tried re bluing and that didn't help. This product has so far. It's her duck hunting gun, so we did the whole gun, stock and all. Everything you need is in the kit.
Prep was easy, and the product goes on very nice. Use light coats, I did run into some overrun on the forearm but that was my fault. Keep it 12 to 14 inches away, and the spray will work as it's designed to. I did 4 light coats.
The gun looks great, and is back in the gun safe with it's friends. Easy to use, great results, I would definitely recommend this product to any of my friends.
Shake N Spray Kit (5/5) Aug 11, 2014 JC Benavides Miami Fl US
  Great product, will be buying more for all my weapons. Very easy to use!!!!
shake and spray (5/5) Aug 3, 2014 jay d cauthen LANCASTER SC US
  ALL I CAN SAY IT WOW, IT TURNED OUT GREAT.I HOPE THE FINISH IT WILL LAST .
Ease of Use (5/5) Aug 2, 2014 Mike Senseney Florence AZ US
  Product works very well and have used on many guns we have produced, with excellent results.
Mosin Nagant in Combat Black (5/5) Aug 2, 2014 Jeff C. Fulmer Prosperity So US
  I bought this 1943 Mosin as a project gun. I put the DuraCoat on in combat Black and could not be happier. I have done bluing in the past bit this is so much easier. Follow the directions and the results
are great. My friends say the gun looks new. I put some other inexpensive parts on it and the gun has turned out to be a great deer gun.
Great Paint, Horrendous Sprayer (3/5) Jul 14, 2014 Dave Pe
  I should have done what other suggested and use a compressor/paint gun. The preval sprayer that comes with this package is a unbelievable PoS. Spray was inconsistent and the paint came out very thick and splotchy.
First Time Duracoat User (5/5) Jul 14, 2014 Justin P Carpentersville Il US
  I have never done any firearm finishing before. I am a long time collector and enthusiast, and have been kicking around the idea of trying this for some time. I am glad i finally did. I chose the AUG Green and used a few of my "lesser" quality guns. For anyone else thinking of doing this for the first time my advice is to pay special attention to the prep work. The TruStrip which is included in the kit works very well. My second bit of advice would be to wait the appropriate amount of time between coats. I had enough Duracoat in one kit to do the frame of a FEG .32 (Walther PP Clone), the slide of a Ruger P95, The Receiver and a few components of a Hi Point 995, 4 AR Mags, 2 Hi Point Mag Extensions, and the rear cover of a Samsung Galaxy Mega smart phone (I admittedly went a little nuts with it). It has been about 2 weeks, and the finish is absolutely awesome. The color is great, the feel is great, i am very satisfied with the results. Attention to detail, and patients are all you need to put an awesome new finish on your guns.
Love this stuff (5/5) Jun 28, 2014 Trace Henley Crystal springs Mi US
  Very easy to apply. Goes on very evenly with no bubbles or runs
Third time to use it and it never disappoints me.
The prep work is absolutely the most critical step
I always use the entire can of degreaser supplied
With the kit. I let it air dry. Then put on latex surgical
Gloves to do the taping. I'm sure I'll be using more dura coat
In the future.
Shake N Spray (5/5) Jun 20, 2014 Tom Ferguson Riverview Fl US
  Just finished using the Shake N Spray kit in Magpul FDE on my AR-15. Worked great. I live in Florida so I used retarder because of the humidity and flattner because I didn't want any gloss. It came out perfect. I will do another!

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21