Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Outstanding!!!!!! (5/5) Oct 14, 2013 Tony Dee Peabody MA US
  I just rebuilt my short gun; it is now a Tactical Monster. I cut down the barrel
To legal size broke it down to bare bones (not necessary) I thought that was the easy part
WRONG spray painting was by far the easiest. Just read the directions and follow them to the tea
And that is it. This stuff is unbelievable. My short gun now looks like it just came off the show room floor. If you’re reading this you must be thinking of doing it, think no longer. Just Do It. You be glad you did. I will bet on it.
-Tony
Awesome product (5/5) Oct 12, 2013 CTR Liquid Art LLC US
  Great product overall sprays very well coat and dries nice and cures just in time for hydro dipping
Mister (4/5) Oct 12, 2013 G Howard HOUSTON TX US
  PAINT GOES A LONG WAY-PLENTY LEFT OVER AFTER A PISTOL JOB. USED AN AIRBRUSH, 7 COATS-COVERED EXISTING NICKS NICELY. WOULD RECOMMEND-IT FORMS A POWDER COAT TYPE FINISH-SHOULD BE VERY DURABLE.
owner (5/5) Oct 12, 2013 Ronnie J Johnson Raceland KY US
  First time to use in this form and all went fine with a great job for my customer. Ron
Great Finish (5/5) Oct 8, 2013 Guy Martin Prattville Al US
  I used one kit in the satin black to finish TWO firearms at the same time. MORE than enough for four good coats. I had rebuilt a Mosin Nagant rifle as a hunting rifle, and I even coated the scope mount separately. I also coated an old Springfield Savage 12-gauge pump shotgun I had shortened the barrel and modified the stock into a pistol grip for a home defense weapon. Everything was coated, including the wood. Talk about a 'showroom' finish!!!
Both guns looked better than many of the new firearms available, and the shotgun looked better than any in the gun stores. AND the finish is as hard as a rock. I now have two attractive firearms, which have impressed everyone who've seen them. The kit was simple to use, with easy to understand instructions. I highly recommend this product, and will use it again. E-Mail me if you would like photos.
Legit! (5/5) Oct 7, 2013 Jared Dei Everett Wa US
  This is a great product easy to setup and apply! It comes with everything you need for those looking for that one stop shop. I had enough for both my rifle and my sidearm. Five stars and two thumbs up, the results put a smile on my face! Duracoat made a winner!
Walther PK380 (5/5) Sep 29, 2013 Gregory J Von Rox Lemont Il US
  I must admit I was a little skeptical about the quality of finish I would get out of the shake and spray system. The prep work was simple and self explanatory while taping off what I did not want coated was time consuming yet easy as well. Now for the spraying, I mixed and shook the product as directed and went on to spray. The spray seemed to come out in an erratic and uneven fashion and I was a little scared about ruining my brand new gun. I sprayed a total of three coats, by the time the third coat dried, I was AMAZED at the fit and finish of the Duracoat. It looks great as well as professional. I could not be any happier. Total time from prep to finish, one hour and ten minutes! Anyone can do this! I wish I could show a picture with this review!
Mr. salary (2/5) Sep 28, 2013 Hubert Salary Corona CA US
  The spray nozzle is not efficient. It is difficult to control the speed and amount of paint that comes out. This results in runs and uneven spray patterns. The quality of the product is excellent (paint) but the tool used to deliver it is crap. Next time I will buy a decent air brush sprayer.
Excellent (5/5) Sep 25, 2013 Zach Foltz Tucson Ar US
  I had an old Remingotn 870. My first gun. I had to replace several parts, including the barrel. The finish was marred and ugly, and the replacement barrel I installed was a completely different color. So I decided to look around for an alternative finish for my beloved scattergun. I ended up here, at Duracoat's website. I wasn't looking to spend gobs of money on a finish, but I did want the utmost quality. This shake 'N spray kit was exactly what I was looking for. The shipping was quick, and the application was easy and took little time. It is easy to apply and s very durable, and very pleasing to the eye. Now my 870 is back to it's old beautiful glory, and I couldn't be happier.
Great product (5/5) Sep 16, 2013 Bob Reynolds Fresno Ca US
  I ordered 2 shake & spray kits. One white (base coat) and one larson pink for my wife's AR. This was my first time using Duracoat. I only did the stock, fore end, grip and a couple p-mags. They turned out great. I may buy an air gun next time so that I can mix a smaller amount. I wasted some because I mixed the full jar.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21